Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes

As it has been about a month since I have last posted, you all are probably wondering where I have been. I promise I haven’t forgotten about my dedicated readers — as long as you guys haven’t forgotten about me, that is.

While I have been dutifully working in retail for the past eight months, I just felt my life wasn’t complete without a second job under my belt. That’s right folks; I now currently work two jobs, and lo and behold, it prevents me from dedicating my time to the Internet.

In all seriousness though, I did acquire a second job — one that puts my wonderful writing skills to work and isn’t in the retail world.

So, you may be asking yourself, what does that have to do with Grinds my Gears? Very valid question! Since I will be working two jobs throughout the week, it most likely will limit the number of times I can post during a month. Please don’t groan; I know it sucks. However, writing is what I love to do and it’s what I want to do as a grown up. Since I found a job that enables me to live that dream, it may be difficult for me to find time to write for kicks and giggles.

Changes are on the horizon for this blog. While I may have stated once upon a time that I would post at least once a week, I am not sure if I will be able to continue that notion. Instead, I will do my best to post at least two to three times per month. However, if I cannot post for a week, I will not go absent; I will let my loyal readers know what is going on.

If you’re still in need of some gears-grinding goodness, sit back, relax and read through the Archives (conveniently located on the right of your screen). I have complained A LOT since starting this blog and I’m certain you’ll find something that will cause you to rant along and agree with my grievances. Aside from that, if there is any topic that grinds your gears, let me know and I can write a post venting about your personal gripes.

Until then, I hope it doesn’t grind your gears I have not posted in a while.

Leave a Reply

